Pembrokeshire voters have until tomorrow (Tuesday) to air their views on dramatic changes to their parliamentary constituencies proposed by the Boundary Commission.

A vast swathe of north Pembrokeshire will be detached to be included with a larger Ceredigion and North Pembrokeshire constituency while much of the existing south Pembrokeshire constituency will make up a new South and West Pembrokeshire area.

The Boundary Commission for Wales launched its initial consultation last January, asking people for their views on the proposals for a revised constituency map which would reduce the number of Welsh MPs from 40 to 30.

South and West Pembrokeshire would include areas south of Scleddau and east to Amroth and Lampeter Velfrey.

This would bring the number of voters to 76,039 - part of the Commission's aim to reduce constituency numbers across the UK with electorates within a range of 72,810 to 80, 473 as required under the Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011.

Areas in north Pembrokeshire, including Fishguard, Dinas Cross and Crymch would be incorporated into a larger Ceredigion and North Pembrokeshire constituency which would include 74,173 and stretch to Aberystwyth.

A second eight-week period of consultation runs until December 18th. Residents can have their say by using an online response form at the website or e-mailing