Laugharne Cricket Club have capped a successful first season back in the Pembroke County League's by being presented with the Division Five trophy.

Before hosting Neyland 3rds yesterday, the side, capatined by Shaun Lynch, were presented with their league trophy by Pembroke County Cricket Club President Nick Evans, Chairman Paul Webb, and Brian Hawkins, representing league sponsors Thomas Carroll.

And true to form, the home side marked the day with another win, bowling Neyland 3rds out for 78 as James Ingledon tore through the visitors with 7 for 9, and Kevin Pearce took 2 for 23. Callum Wood made 20 for Neyland.

The newly crowned champions made their target two wickets down, as Ingledon again shone with 35 not out.

A number of other league trophies will be presented next week, with the only other title decided in Division Two, with Llangwm already crowned title winners.