More than 900 youngsters took to their feet for the annual Pembrokeshire Primary Schools Cross Country Event.

The pupils raced through the mud over eight competitive events.

The overall school team winner was Tavernspite with Narberth second and Saundersfoot third. The small school winners were Hook, followed by Templeton and Redhill.

Results year three girls: 1, Isla Craig (Narberth); 2, Esme Pykett (Roch); 3, Ella Winter (Tenby). Team winners: Narberth.

Year three boys: 1, Oliver Pailin (Tenby); 2, Shay Norcross (Narberth); 3, Daniel Jones (Tavernspite). Team winners: Narberth.

Year four girls: 1 Menna Davies (Brynconin) 2 Kacey Arran (Milford Haven Juniors) 3 Kasia Cook (Lamphey) Year team winners Milford Haven Juniors Year four boys: 1, Iori Humphries (Orielton); 2, Henry White (Roch); 3, Dylan Morgan (Sageston).

Team winners: Roch Year five girls: 1, Ffion Davies (Golden Grove); 2, Kayleigh Taylor (Haverfordwest VC); 3, Molly O’Connor (Broad Haven). Team winners: Gelli Aur/Golden Grove.

Year five boys: 1, Harry Worth (Haverfordwest VC); 2, Rowan Fair (Spittal); 3, Kieran Owen (Roch. team winners: Haverfordwest VC.

Year six girls: 1, Ella Townsend (Mary Immaculate); 2, Leah Raymond (Brynconin); 3, Alice Evans (Mary Immaculate). Team winners: Mary Immaculate.

Year six boys: 1, James Hill (Broad Haven); 2, Callum Williams (Cilgerran); 3, Rowan Petersen (Croesgoch).

Team winners: Saundersfoot.