Pembrokeshire Primary Schools Under-11s football squad played their Swansea counterparts at Camrose AFC recently.

Pembs A 2

Swansea A 0

Pembs started off superbly with Tom Mansbridge scoring early on down the slope.

Pembs kept the pressure on with Rhys Morgan and Darren Gibson running well on the flanks. Osian Hill put Pembs further ahead, while in defence Nathan Froment and Joshua Hardman tackled well.

Thomas Davies had another fine game, especially in the second half when Swansea piled the pressure on.

Dylan Noot played well in goal and his quick distribution of the ball helped set up many Pembs attack. Jacob Hipkiss and Kian Lee came on in the second half and helped Pembs to keep a clean sheet.

Pembs B 0

Swansea A 3

This game was very similar, but in the last ten minutes Pembs started to play football.

Thomas went close twice and Pritchard almost scored. However, by this time Swansea were three goals up.

Pembs A 2

Swansea B 2

In their second match Pembs again went 2-0 up.

Hill scored a fantastic goal that had the crowd gasping.

Gibson added another and Hardman went very close on several occasions.

In the second half Swansea pulled one back, when a lack of concentration allowed the Swansea forward to slip through the defence. Some sterling defending by Davies, Morgan and Lee kept them out for a long time, but in the dying minutes Swansea scored when a tall defender headed in from a well taken corner.

Pembs B 0

Swansea B 3

Pembs started off very slowly and never really got into the game.

Swansea scored early on despite some great saves by Rhys Grigg.

Jaden Chapman and Tate Lawrence tried to string passes together but the Swansea players were a yard faster all over the pitch. Carl Thomas, Torin Nicolson and TomWright created several chances, but could not score.

The defence of James Gardner, Joe Pritchard and Joseph Griffiths found themselves overrun at times.

Pembrokeshire A Squad: Dylan Noot, Rhys Morgan, Darren Gibson, Jacob Hipkiss (Tenby Juniors); Thomas Davies (Glan Cleddau); Nathan Froment (Pembroke Dock); Osian Hill (Eglwysrwrw); Joshua Hardman (Mary Immaculate); Kian Lee (St Mark’s); TomMansbridge (Saundersfoot) Pembrokeshire B Squad: Rhys Grigg (St Teilo’s); Jaden Chapman (Milford); James Gardner, Tate Lawrence, TomWright (Tenby Junior); Torin Nicolson (Maenclochog); Joe Pritchard (Redhill); Joseph Griffiths (Spittal); Carl Thomas (St Oswald’s) Pembrokeshire Schools Football Association would like to thank: Main Sponsor: Milford Haven Port Authority.

Tenby AFC for the loan of the goals. AFC for the use of their excellent facilities.