THE semi finals of this season's DR Morris Cup have been finalised after the rain affected last eight matches were completed on Monday.

The only game to go ahead as scheduled last week was Neyland V Pembroke Dock, as Nick Koomen (3-13) and Jamie Smith (3-11) helped dismiss The Dock for just 46.

Despite 2-16 from John Camani, the reigning champions wrapped up an eight wicket win as Paul Murray hit 20 not out.

On Friday, Haverfordwest came through a tense clash at Lawrenny by just six runs.

The visitors made 152-8 in their 20 overs, as skipper Danny Potter (53) and Simon Holliday (38) top scored, as Steve Lewis (3-26) and Jamie Lewis (3-28) starred for Lawrenny.

Steve Lewis (35), James Buckle (28), and Joe Kidney (25) all helped Lawrenny reach 146-8, but they fell short as Adam James took 3-12, and Kieran O'Connor 2-20.

On Monday, Whitland won well away at local rivals Narberth.

The visitors made 181-5, as Geraint Jones led matters with 75, and Jonathan Thomas made 49.

Ben Hughes did take 3-35 for Narberth, but then only Shane Morgan (36) got going with the bat as they were dismissed for 117.

Iestyn Scourfield (2-29), Wayne Howells (2-17), Jonathan Thomas (2-10), Scott Newton (2-36), and Matthew Davies (2-10) all took two wickets each for Whitland.

The last quarter final saw Carew cruise past Lamphey.

The home side could only make 65-9, as Shaun Whitfield (1-4) caused havoc.

It was Whitfield who then struck 22 not out, along with 16 not out from Tom Scourfield, to ease The Rooks to a nine wicket victory after Hywel Gibbs (1-23) dismissed Rhys Davies (16).

The first semi final takes place on Tuesday, June 27, with Carew taking on Haverfordwest at the neutral venue of Neyland Cricket Club.

Two days later on Thursday, June 29, Neyland themselves play Whitland at Cresselly.

Both games will start at 6pm.