The draw for the opening round and quarter finals of the 2017/18 JT Auto Services Pembrokeshire Knockout Cup has been finalised.

The ties were pulled out at a District meeting last night - with champions Tenby United and Llangwm the two sides to receive byes.

The Preliminary round draw, with games to be completed by August 31st, is as follows:

Haverfordwest v Aberystwyth

Aberaeron v Fishguard

Neyland v Pembroke Dock Quins

Crymych v Whitland

Milford Haven v St Davids

Pembroke v Cardigan

Byes: Tenby United, Llangwm.

The quarter finals, to be completed by November 31, are as follows:

Milford Haven or St Davids v Tenby United

Pembroke or Cardigan v Aberaeron or Fishguard

Neyland or Pembroke Dock Quins v LLangwm

Haverfordwest or Aberystwyth v Crymych or Whitland

Also at the meeting, it was confirmed that Steve Poole (Llangwm RFC) would take over from Huw Purser as the new President of the Pembrokeshrie and District Rugby Union, and that Bryan Davies (Crymych) would replace outgoing Chairman Alan Jones.