Whitland (116 all out) lost to Neyland (264 for 3 declared)
Inspired performances by Nick Koomen and skipper Andrew Miller helped Neyland to a massive 148-run win at Whitland.

Neyland got off to a steady start thanks to Paul Murray (15), Gregg Miller (32) and Patrick Bellerby (41) - and from this launch-pad it was Nick Koomen and skipper Andrew Miller who really raised the tempo in an unbroken stand of 153.

Koomen exuded class as he stroked 13 boundaries in his excellent 100 not out whilst Miller was fantastic support as he struck five fours in his undefeated 64, whilst David Dunfee (1 for 77) and Mark Lee (1 for 47) were the home wicket-takers.

Then Patrick Hannon broke the back of the home innings with a haul of 5 for 45 as only Dylan Blain (22), Adam Davies (34), Steffan James (14no) and Dan James (15) ever looked settled. Koomen (1 for 13), Andrew Miller (1 for 11) and Patrick Bellerby (2 for 14) helped to keep the pressure on Whitland and Neyland keeper Sean Hannon was also in good form with three catches and a stumping.
Whitland match ball sponsored by Castle Scaffolding Wales Ltd.
Umpires: Tony Scourfield and Dai Morris.
Scorers: Janice Webb and John Laugharne.