Duggie Morris holders Haverfordwest will play against Neyland in the final after each side respectively beat Narberth and St Ishmaels in their semi finals.

The Town and Neyland suffered Harrison-Allen Bowl heartache the previous night, but both club’s quickly put that bitter disappointment behind them, following up with fine displays to claim victories to reach the final that will be staged at Oatfield Park, Burton, on Sunday, August 19th.

Narberth (131 for 8) lost by 19 runs to Haverfordwest (150 for 8) that was played at Crymych. Town’s Simon Holliday starred as the skipper took three wickets and followed up with fantastic innings of 58.

Tish (102 for 8) lost to Neyland (105 for 2). Tish skipper Andrew Palmer struck 33, and was their top scorer, but some fine bowling by Neyland’s Nick Koomen (3 for 24) pegged them back.

In reply, Gregg Miller led the successful run chase with a superb undefeated 50 to ease Neyland to a comfortable eight-wicket victory.