Pembrokeshire YFC held the first virtual annual general meeting in its history recently with representation from all 12 clubs in attendance.

Tania Hancock, a past member of Keyston YFC, and former county rally queen, was appointed county chairman. Tania, who manages their family-run business, is looking forward to the challenging year ahead. She took over the reins from retiring county chairman, Iwan George, of Eglwyswrw YFC.

Elected as county vice-chairman was Samuel Kurtz, a past member of Fishguard YFC.

Eirlys Davies, of Hermon YFC, took on the role of county president, following Keyston YFC’s Richard H Lewis in the role.

Chosen as president-elect was Gaynor Hancock, of Keyston YFC. County vice-presidents for the forthcoming year are Haydn Davies, Fishguard, Delme Harries, Llysyfran, Karen Jones, Llawhaden, Dylan Williams, Clunderwen, and Nick Williams, Tiers Cross.

Numerous results were announced during the meeting – Llawhaden YFC won the E R Phillips Trophy for community and charity work, Keyston YFC won the Josiah George trophy for club records and Hermon YFC was announced winners of the coveted Scrapbook competition.

Llawhaden YFC celebrated further success with Simon Snape winning the Wayne Mathias Memorial award for his dedication to the movement.

The County 100+ club draw was made during the meeting. If you would like to show your support by being a part of the 100+ club for only £10 a year, please get in touch with the county YFC office.

The movement and its members are facing challenging times over the coming months, but as always are adapting to the current situation, and continue to support the development and training of young people within Pembrokeshire along with supporting local charities and their rural communities.

To keep up to date with news and developments within Pembrokeshire YFC, follow them on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram