Llysyfran YFC have proved they really are the champion of champion clubs in Pembrokeshire, after winning two top awards – one for the seventh time in succession.

Llysyfran walked away from the county AGM of Pembrokeshire YFC with the Welsh and English championship trophies for accumulating the most points throughout the year in competitions, personal achievements, travel, skills, and community and charity work.

Amazingly, this was the seventh time in a row that Llysyfran had won the English award.

Also stepping into the limelight at the AGM was Geoff Harries, a former county chairman from Tiers Cross YFC, who took over the role of county president from Stephen James.

It was certainly a good night for Tiers Cross as member Paul Canning deservedly received the Wayne Mathias Memorial Award for his outstanding contribution and ‘behind the scenes’ work for his club and the county federation.

After winning the badminton, hockey, football and rugby competitions during the year, Llawhaden YFC were awarded the overall sports shield, and Fishguard YFC received the award for club records, thanks to their well-kept minute book and accounts book.