Pembroke (127 all out) lost to Saundersfoot (128 for 3)

SAUNDERSFOOT showed why they are runaway league leaders and now section champions with three still matches to go as they crushed the challenge of fellow promotion hopefuls Pembroke at Treleet.

Put in to bat first, Pembroke had cameos from Luke Butler (26), Jonathan Rogers (20), Andrew Hay (19), Paul White (19), Barry Evans (16) and Ceri Brace (16) but no-one could stay long enough to tale Pembroke to a challenging tally as Danny Caine grabbed 3 for 25 and brother James picked up 5 for 41 from his legendary slow stuff, with Nick Cope (1 for 35) and Jack Franklyn (1 for 26) also taking wickets.

A target of 128 runs for victory was never going to be enough to really challenge the Seasiders and although Pembroke skipper Sean Powell grabbed 3 for 37 there were double figures for James Caine (12) and Paul Mansbridge (43) before Phil Jones (44 not out) was joined by team captain Simon Wood (12 not out) in taking their team back into the first division. Congratulations Saundersfoot.

Umpires: Huw Davies and Mervyn John.

Scorer: Adge John.