Stackpole (141 for 9) beat Haverfordwest 2nds (116 all out)

STACKPOLE celebrated their first win of the season as they beat Haverfordwest Seconds by 25 runs but remain firmly ensconced in the bottom two and still firm favourites to drop back into division three.

Jonathan Willington led the Stackpole batting with 26 not out alongside Josh Davies (16) and James Adie (16) as James Morris bowled really well for The Town without any luck as his 12 overs conceded just 12 runs. Chris Phillips (4 for 54), Kern Cunningham (2 for 17), Lavindra Virasami (1 for 7), Will King (1 for 11) and Kieran Griffiths (1 for 13) were Haverfordwests wicket-takers but only Dan Field (42) and James Morris (16) managed double figures when they batted.

Chris Brown led the Lamphey attack with 5 for 22, supported by Darryl Willington (3 for 32) and Simon Bevan, who claimed 2 for 14 and also took a superb catch at a vital time.

Umpire: Steve Blowes.

Scorers: Claire Cox and Ros Phillips.