Haverfordwest (156 for 1) beat Whitland (152 all out)

HAVERFORDWEST gained an easy win to finish the season in joint second spot as they bowled and fielded well to restrict Whitland to 152 runs and then reached their target for the loss of only one wicket as Ben Field and Simon Holliday put on 126 runs.

Owain Evans (11), Steffan James (19), David Dunfee (20) and Dan James (16) all enjoyed little cameos but only Johnny Thomas ever stayed long enough to influence matters as he struck nine fours and two sixes in his top score of 69 runs. For Haverfordwest, there was accurate bowling by Simon Williams (1 for 27), Avron Roulstone (2 for 35), Clive Tucker (3 for 43) and Ajay Revu (2 for 2).

Ben Field and Holliday were clearly in the mood for quick runs as both hit the loose delivery to the boundary before Field eventually failed with his shot selection having hit six fours and a six in his 56 before he was caught on the boundary by Steff James off Matthew Davies, who returned expensive figures of 1 for 52.

Dan Cole chipped in with 10 not out as he and Holliday took The Town home, with the latter ending up on 81 not out that included ten boundaries and a six.

Umpires: Les Hastings and Dai Morris.

Scorers: Natalie Thomas and Janice Webb.