THE Under 19 T20 Blast Pembrokeshire Finals Day, sponsored by TeesRus, was held at Haverfordwest on Sunday.

A great day was held over two venues (the other Hook CC) and saw 320 overs, 120 players, and 10 matches on four pitches.

Llanelli Knights emerged victorious over Burton Warriors in the main final and were presented with the cup by Mark White, Cricket Wales, after a man of the match performance from wicket-keeper/batsman Ben Edwards. Defeated semi finalists were Cleddau Crusaders and Treleet Tigers.

Haverfordwest Blue Lightning won the Plate over Carew Rooks who defeated Cresselly Crusaders in one Plate semi final - with Neyland Black Caps losing to the Blue Lightning.

The format saw coloured pyjamas, pink balls and lime green coloured umpires (Andrew Phillips, Tony Waldeis, Rob Cousins, Neil Croucher and Robert Ridge) in a day of entertaining cricket.

Co-ordinator Jonathan Twigg said he was indebted to the staff and committee of Haverfordwest CC for their help - with steward Mark Coneybear, caterers Pete and Kay and a host of volunteers ensuring things went well.

Groundsmen Mike Smith, Roger Thomas, Ashley James and George Thomas worked tirelessly on pitches and Richard ‘DJ’ Scriven and Lucy Phillips kept the crowd and players entertained.

Jonathan also thanked Jeff Clout’s Bouncy Castles, Kyle Hamer (Zorbs), Jar of Hearts confectionary and Kelly Williams (face painting) - and Heatherton Country Park for the sponsorship of the raffle

One highlight came in a quarter final when Tom Murphy, of Cresselly Crusaders, had a hat trick on the way to a 6-7 haul in 3 overs against Treleet Tigers.

Guests on the day were Mark White, Rick Walton and Matthew Freeman from Cricket Wales, Ken Davies from TeesRus and Huw Simpkins of Natwest - who said the event was a fantastic advert for local sport.

Quarter finals: Treleet Tigers beat Cresselly Crusaders by 47 runs; Burton Warriors    beat Neyland Black Caps by 8 wickets; Cleddau Crusaders beat Carew Rooks by 2 wickets; Haverfordwest Blue Lightning lost to Llanelli Knights by 8 wickets.

Semi finals: Treleet Tigers lost to Llanelli Knights by 63 runs; Cleddau Crusaders lost to Burton Warriors by 7 wickets.

Plate semi finals: Haverfordwest Blue Lightning beat Neyland Black Caps by 41 runs; Cresselly Crusdaers lost to Carew Rooks by 7 wickets.

Plate final: Haverfordwest Blue Lightning beat Carew Rooks by 14 runs.

Final: Llanelli Knights beat Burton Warriors by 3 wickets.