St Ishmaels (100 for 9) lost to Neyland (104 for 0) by 10 wickets

Neyland got their season off to a terrific start with a ten-wicket victory at St Ishmaels and after winning the toss canny skipper Sean Hannon invited Tish to bat on a dampish track.

His bowlers restricted Tish to100 for 9 in their 45 overs and with the track drying out they strolled to victory as Paul Murray and Patrick Bellerby used up only 21.2 overs.

Phil Cockburn (23), and Peter Bradshaw (14) were joined by twins Harry and Jack Nicholas, on debut for their new club, in managing double figures against tight bowling by Nathan Banner (2 for 17), Henry Durrant (3 for 21), Andrew Miller (3 for 27) and Geraint Rees (1 for 17).

But, try as they might, the Tish bowlers, couldn't separate the Neyland openers as Murray hit two fours and a six as he reached 46 and Bellerby contributed six fours and a six in his 47.
Burton (132 all out) lost to Haverfordwest (138 for 1) by 9 wickets

A superb undefeated century by Simon Holliday helped Haverfordwest stroll to a comfortable nine-wicket win at Oatfield Park against a Burton side which started well but couldn't maintain their early momentum after Rob Neill had launched three sixes and six fours in his aggressive 62 out of the first 70 runs.

But only Toby Hayman (15) and James Davies (18 not out) provided much support as Kieran O'Connor grabbed 5 for 28 alongside other youngsters Archie Thomas (2 for 19) and Johnny White (2 for 17), plus Holliday’s 1 for 30.

The Town lost O'Connor for a duck after tea but Jake Merry (32 not out) gave Holliday support as he belted nine fours and six sixes by the 33rd over. 'The Doc' needed a single to help his side win and a boundary to reach three figures - but he made doubly sure as he sent the ball sailing over the boundary rope to end the game in style!
Cresselly (131 for 3) beat Llangwm (130 all out) by 7 wickets

Cresselly were good value for victory over Llangwm but had a few hesitant moments, not least when they stood at 26 for 3 in pursuit of the visitors 130 all out.

But classy batsmen Alex Bailey (53 not out) and Dan Cherry (47 not out) put on an undefeated 105 for the fourth wicket to see Cresselly home in 31.5 overs.

Put in to bat by home skipper Neilson Cole, Llangwm's final tally owed much to Will Beresford (47), Chris Inward (18) and Joseph Kiff (15) as the slow-bowling trio of Simon Cole (5 for 46), Ryan Lewis (3 for 17) and Cherry (2 for 37) were successful for the home side.

Dan Sutton made a quick-fire 21 on debut for Cresselly bur Chris Inward (2 for 21) and Ollie Davies (1 for 28) put pressure on Cresselly - before Messrs Bailey and Cherry turned the tide back in their favour.
Whitland (147 for 8) drew with Johnston (77 for 8)

After a much-delayed start as Whitland and Johnston waited patiently for the Springfield Park pitch to dry out, the home side batted quite well to end up with 147 for 8 from their allotted 32 overs.

Dylan Blain led their batting with a typically hard-hitting 53 alongside Will Spreadbury (24), Matthew Davies (21) and Geraint Jones (19) as Lee Summons led the Johnston attack with 4 for 29, assisted by Liam James (3 for 49) and Keegan Codd (1 for 30).

Summons also top scored with 24 and Codd chipped in with 15 not out but tight bowling from Iestyn Scourfield (3 for 12), Jonathan Thomas (3 for 8), Matthew Davies (1 for 7) and Dylan Blain saw them limp to 84 for 8.

Kilgetty v Lawrenny – Match postponed.


Carew (177 for 8) beat Cresselly Seconds (69 all out) by 108 runs

Carew's first match in the second division saw them entertain the second team of neighbours Cresselly and a speedy 55 (three fours and five sixes) from Tom Scourfield helped them to 177 for 8 against the bowling of Sam Harts (4 for 40), Matthew Lewis (4 for 48), Steffan Jenkins (1 for 41) and Richard Harris (1 for 43), with Carew cameos by Tom Davies (23) and Nick Davies (24).

Only Scott Arthur (19), Huw Evans (11) and Rhydian Rees (11) managed double figures for Cresselly as Ceri Brace (4 for 6), Tom Davies (2 for 17) and Max Brindley (2 for 18) caused them all sorts of problems with the ball.
Haverfordwest Seconds (120 for 9) drew with Pembroke (130 for 7)

Nigel Morgan marked his debut as captain of Haverfordwest with a 4 for 20 haul against Pembroke but in the final analysis it was new Pembroke skipper Jack Harries who enjoyed slightly the better of the draw as The Town failed to score 12 runs in the final over as their last pair managed to remain at the crease

Harries led by example with 48 runs, Barry Evans (14, including the only six of the innings) and Phil Hay (24) were the principal Pembroke run-getters as Morgan was joined in the wicket-taking stakes by Lewys Rhead (2 for 36) and James Marchant (1 for 11).

When The Town reserves batted they had Filgi Varghese as top score with 39 alongside Tom Pearce (13) and Jack Scriven (11 not out) as key all-rounder Barry Evans claimed 3 for 35 and Jonathan Rogers (4 for 26) and Hassan Aziz (1 for 12) were the other Pembroke wicket takers.
Narberth (158 for 4) beat Hook (157 for 9) by 6 wickets

A solid 60 by opener Ritchie Adams was the corner-stone of Narberth’s six-wicket win over Hook as Bradley Flood’s undefeated 50 helped the visitors set a decent target to chase.

Flood found support from Jamie Phelps (24) but good bowling by Lewis Hough (4 for 25), Ben Quartermaine (2 for 12) and Ben Hughes (2 for 40) were plus points for the homesters.

Adams was joined by Loui Davies (41) and Kyle Quartermaine (38 not out) in the Narberth innings whilst Chris Holder was the pick of the Hook bowling with 2 for 16.
 The matches between Llechryd and Whitland Seconds, plus Saundersfoot versus Stackpole, were called off.