Pembroke County Cricket Club Division One:

Haverfordwest (166 for 7) drew with Cresselly (169 all out)

Put in to bat first on The Racecourse, Cresselly did well to reach 169 all out on a dampish pitch, with solid knocks by Adam Chandler (18), Iwan Izzard (17), Simon Cole (11), Alex Bailey (29), Dan Cherry (43) and Ryan Lewis (17) as Simon Holliday celebrated his 44th birthday with a splendid 5 for 21 haul alongside Kieran O'Connor (3 for 55), Johnny White (1 for 42) and Archie Thomas (1 for 16).

Holliday then scored 91 out of 137 for 6 when he was caught on the boundary and he found a measure of support from Dan Potter (16), Karl Rhead (16 not out) and Chris Phillips (a late brave 14) before they had to settle for the draw some four runs short but with three wickets in hand as Dan James (3 for 25) and Dan Cherry (2 for 35) were the pick of the Cresselly bowlers.

Kilgetty (51 all out) lost to Burton (146 for 5) by 95 runs

Burton were good value for victory at Kingsmoor as they scored a gritty 146 for 5 and then shot out Kilgetty for only 51 runs.

Morgan Slate (51) and Jonathan Venables (49) were the principal Burton batters against Ross Hardy (2 for 24), Kyle Marsh (1 for 20), Kurt Marsh (1 for 26) and Levi Hughes (1 for 7) and the home side were soon in trouble against Slate, who was undoubtedly man of the match with 5 for 14 after being top scorer, ably assisted by willy veteran Steve Jones (4 for 9) and the much younger James Davies (1 for 10).

Neyland (152 all out) beat Llangwm (80 all out) by 72 runs

Neyland cruised to victory by 72 runs in their home match against Llangwm after batting first and reaching a decent score of 152 all out in their final over and then shooting out the opposition for only 80 runs in 37 overs as they failed to come to terms the Neyland's varied bowling attack.

Henry Durrant (56), skipper Sean Hannon (27) and Steve Murray (23) topped the batting poll for Neyland whilst Llangwm skipper Ollie Davies (3 for 33), Phil Llewellyn (3 for 43), Noah Davies (2 for 48) and Matthew Kiff (1 for 25) were the Llangwm wicket-takers.

After tea Neyland put a clamp on the scoring through Nathan Banner (3 for 13), Andrew Miller (2 for 24), Gary Lloyd (2 for 18) and Tom Pritchard (2 for 10) so that although there were cameos from Phil Llewellyn (25), James Venables (17) and Joseph Kiff (15) no-one was able to build a sizeable score and Llangwm paid the inevitable price.

Lawrenny (166 for 7) beat Whitland (164 all out) by 3 wickets

After the disappointment of not playing the previous week Lawrenny got their season off to a flying start as they successfully chased down Whitland's challenging total with three wickets and over ten overs still in hand.

Whitland's tally of 164 all out in their final over was good after being 11 for 4 in seven overs and eventually owed much to Jonathan Thomas (49), Adam Davies (33), Harry Dibble (25), and Iestyn Scourfield (21) as the wickets were shared by Rob Williams (3 for 20), Ryan Morton (2 for 59), Jamie Lewis (1 for 7), Steve Lewis (1 for 33) and Harry Thomas (1 for 19).

James Phillips led the Lawrenny reply with 59, supported by Brad McDermott-Jenkins (33), Phil Cole (18), Steve Lewis (15) and Simon Cole (13) but although Dylan Blain (3 for 24), Iestyn Scourfield (2 for 36), Gethin Scourfield ( 1 for 11) and Geraint Phillips (1 for 34) bowled well it wasn't enough to prevent Lawrenny winning well.

Johnston (C-C) St Ishmaels

Johnston v Lawrenny - Match cancelled

*The match between Johnston and St Ishmaels could not take place because of the wet Glebelands' pitch