Llangwm (179 for 7) beat Whitland (176 all out) by 2 wickets

Umpires: Dave Bonner & John Williams

Scorers: George Twigg (Aged 9) & Ann-Marie Jenkins

James Venables was undoubtedly the toast of his Llangwm colleagues as his terrific all-round performance helped them beat Whitland in a high-scoring tussle at Pill Parks where the homesters used up overs conceded by the opposition to reach their target.

Venables grabbed 5 for 33 alongside Noah Davies (3 for 35), Ollie Davies (1 for 14) and Phil Llewellyn (1 for 50) as Geraint Jones started with a bang for Whitland by blasting 57 in only 16 balls, assisted by Geraint Phillips (35 not out), Matthew Davies (30) and Iestyn Scourfield (19) in a decent score of 176 all out in only 32. But Venables stroked his way to 74 not out with support from Will Beresford (16), Noah Davies (26) and Matthew Kiff (28) to win in their 53rd over, despite the efforts of Ben Harvey (3 for 23), Matthew Davies (2 for 51), Dylan Blain (1 for 32) and Geraint Phillips (1 for 34)

Haverfordwest (226 for 5) beat Lawrenny (80 all out) by 146 runs

Umpires: Les Hastings & Neil Croucher

Scorers: Jayne Cole & Malcolm Thomas

A tremendous innings of 124 by Haverfordwest opener Simon Holliday helped his side to a comprehensive win over Lawrenny on The Racecourse as teenage fast bowler Johnny White gave splendid support with a 6 for 18 haul.

Holliday had already rasped scores of 102 not out and 91 so his average after three games stands at 158.5 – and he was helped to a huge total by Lee Summons (55), Karl Rhead 17 not out and Danny Potter 12 not out, despite a good spell of bowling for Lawrenny of 4 for 29 by Rob Williams as James Lewis was the only other wicket-taker with 1 for 56.

Then White raced in to claim a wicket in every one of his first six overs and Lawrenny collapsed to 28 for 7 before James Phillips belted 47 and shared in a stand of 44 with Ian Jenkins that gave a little respectability to their total as Summons (2 for 17) and Kieran O’Connor (1 for 1) also bowled well for The Town.

Cresselly 240 for 3 (declared in 41 overs) beat Johnston (84 all out) by 156 runs

Umpires: Dave Brandon & Richard Merriman

Scorers: Teagan Cartwright & Emma Summons

A superb innings of 117 by Dan Sutton helped Cresselly to the biggest win of the day as he made his former team mates at Johnston chase leather with seven fours and nine huge sixes before he was bowled by Kevin Roberts going for yet another big hit.

Johnston have lost several key players in pre-season and things are evidently difficult at the moment as Adam Chandler also score 62 alongside Iwan Izzard (39 not out) and Alex Bailey helped Cresselly declare with four overs still left as Liam James (1 for 65) was the only other wicket taker.

Veteran all-rounder Steve James (21), Nick Boxall (19) and Nathan James (13) topped the Johnston batting but Cresselly’s varied bowling attack resulted in success for Ryan Lewis (3 for 10), Tom Arthur (3 for 27), Simon Cole (1 for 7), Sion Jenkins (1 for 3), Dan James (1 for 10) and Dan Cherry (1 for 20) as Johnston battled until the final wicket fell on a tough day for the Glebelands Boys.

St Ishmaels (167 all out) beat Kilgetty (134 all out) by 33 runs

Umpires: Robert Ridge & Richard Scriven

Scorers: Wendy Bradshaw & Rose Jenkins

St Ishmaels eased home to victory with a solid all-round performance that proved just too much for a Kilgetty team that had its chances but in the final analysis couldn’t build big enough partnerships to gain an away win.

Put in to bat, Tish reached 167 all out with three balls left as Phil Cockburn again showed what a good batsmen he is with top score of 60 (eight fours) as he was joined by Dan Howells (41), Peter Bradshaw (19) and Andrew Williams (19) as Ross hardy (3 for 38), Anthony Bevan (4 for 36) and Kurtis Marsh (2 for 44) were the pick of the Kilgetty bowling attack.

Richard Reed (30), Kurtis Marsh (19), Toby Poole (19) and Anthony Bevan 16) all made starts but were unable to build a big innings as Andrew Pawlett led Tish to victory with 4 for 48 alongside Peter Bradshaw (2 for 57), Andrew Palmer (1 for 18), Jonathan Pawlett (2 for 19) and Andrew Williams (1 for 2).

Burton (137 for 9) lost to Neyland (138 for 2) by 8 wickets

Umpires: Simon Richards & Trefor Evans

A sparkling undefeated innings of 94 by Paul Murray helped Neyland gain an easy win over neighbours Burton at Oatfield Park as he rapped 12 fours and two big sixes.

Burton batted first and managed 137 for 9 thanks to Richard Jones (48), Martin James (27) and Morgan Scale (25 not out) as Andrew Miller (2 for 28), Geraint Rees (2 for 24), Henry Durrant (1 for 28) and Patrick Hannon (1 for 28) were the successful Neyland bowlers.

Neyland lost a couple of early wickets against Steve Jones (1 for 25) and Scale (1 for 29) but after Patrick Bellerby went for 13 Murray found a willing ally in Henry Durrant (19 not out) as they romped home by eight wickets