Pembroke County Cricket Club Division One:

Neyland (171 for 5) beat Cresselly (167 for 6) by 5 wickets

Neyland made it four wins out of four to beat Cresselly by five wickets at The Athletic Ground in this top of the table clash as Paul Murray again topped the batting polls with a peerless innings of 76 not out.

But it was Cresselly who were asked to bat first and they had a good start of 49 via Dan Sutton (30) and Adam Chandler, who anchored the innings with 64 not out alongside cameos from Iwan Izzard (31) and Phil Williams (14).

But no-one was able to continue those innings and they ended up on 167 for 6 as Andrew Miller’s slow stuff earned him figures of 4 for 34, assisted by Henry Durrant (1 for 44) and Nathan Banner (1 for 31).

Then Murray took control as he launched three big sixes and nine fours and with support from Nathan banner (37) and Nick Koomen (22) they reached their target in 40 overs despite the efforts of Sutton (2 for 34), Tom Arthur (1 for 28), Ryan Lewis (1 for 23) and Sion Jenkins (1 for 31).

Umpires: Steve Blowes & Trefor Evans

Scorers: John Laugharne & Teagan Cartwright

Johnston (125 all out) lost to Haverfordwest (126 for 1) by 9 wickets

Johnston won the toss at Glebelands and elected to bat first against Haverfordwest but after a bad start did well to reach 125 all out, a total which was unlikely to fully test The Town’s batting line-up with Simon Holliday continuing his purple patch with the bat.

Two early wickets for Adam James (2 for 12) saw Johnston lurch to 8 for 3 but a gritty 34 not out by Liam James, plus 13 apiece from Hafiz Mahmood and Chris Goodridge helped them against Holliday (2 for 27), Lee Summons (2 for 27) and Kieran O’Connor (2 for 15).

The Town lost Jake Merry cheaply to Kevin Roberts but it was to be the only wicket of the innings as Lee Summons came in at No 3 and hit four fours and a six in his unbeaten 34 in an unbroken stand of 111 with Holliday , who stroked 12 fours and a six in his 81 not out.

Umpires: Allan Hansen & Simon Richards

Scorers: Gracie Morris & Jayne Cole

Whitland (220 for 6) drew with St Ishmaels (134 for 9)

St Ishmaels held on for the draw in a tense finish at Whitland but it was the home side who finished by taking all the bonus points on offer as Tish were still 86 runs in arrears.

Matthew ‘Titch’ Davies led the Whitland batting with a typically effervescent 80 not out as he shared in a partnership of 126 with Iestyn Scourfield (56), whilst Nathan Evans (35) and Dylan Blain 91114) also made contributions to their 220 for 6.

Andrew Palmer (3 for 40) was the pick of the Tish bowlers, with a wicket apiece for Andrew Williams and Jordan Milich.

Palmer also top-scored with 27 but Tish were always behind the run rate after Dan Howells departed for 35, with only Harry Nicholas (15 not out) making any sort of impact thereafter against Ben Harvey (4 for 27), Matthew Davies (1 for 19) and Blain (4 for 45) taking the wickets for Whitland.

Umpires: Denis Chiffi & Dave Brandon

Scorers: Ann-Marie Jenkins & Wendy Bradshaw

Kilgetty (225 for 5) drew with Llangwm (196 for 8)

There were runs galore at Kingsmoor as Kilgetty batted first to reach a very strong 225 for 5 before Llangwm batted sensibly and finally earned the draw with 196 for 8.

Kurtis Marsh top scored for Kilgetty with a stylish 82, assisted by Jack Parkinson, who carried his bat for 51 runs, Toby Poole (27), Kyle Marsh 915) and a quick-fire 40 by Ross Hardy as Chris Inward (2 for 58) and Phil Llewellyn (1 for 46) bowled well for Llangwm.

Will Beresford (39), Llewellyn (27), Joseph Kiff (25), Luke Brock (27) and James Venables (17) batted well for the visitors but were unable to contribute that vital big score needed and it was left to Richard Brock (41 not out) to take them to safety.

Umpires: John Williams & Arthur Brady

Scorers: Hazel Poole, George and Harry Twigg

Lawrenny (158 all out) beat Burton (131 all out) by 27 runs

A good all-round performance by Rob Williams helped Lawrenny to their second victory of the season against a Burton side which was in the game for long periods but struggled late on with the bat.

Williams had a late cameo of 27 not out and then claimed four wickets after Harry Thomas (39), Simon Cole (38), and  James Phillips (24) had helped Lawrenny to a respectable 158 against the Burton bowling of James Davies (2 for 55), Johnny Scale (2 for 23), Morgan Scale (4 for 47) and Luke Hayman (1 for 3).

Morgan Scale (27) and Richard Jones (37) were the main contributors to Burton’s reply but Williams was joined by Harry Thomas (3 for 21), Brad McDermott-Jenkins (2 for 35) and Jamie Lewis (1 for 26) in bowling well enough to ensure Burton falling short of victory.

Umpires: Dave Bonner & Tony Waldeis

Scorers: Malcolm Thomas & Dennis Venables