The third tournament of the Pembrokeshire Darts Series was held at the St Ishmaels Sports Club on Saturday and the standard of darts was superb.

In the last 16 series leader Robert Hughes beat Paul Hood in a thrilling game that could have gone either way. The score was 4-3 to Robert
Roger Morgan won another exiting game against Jeremy Evans by 4 games to 3; Tuco Reynolds beat Aled Phillips 4-1; Mikey Rees beat Chewy 4-1; James Hall beat Andy Knight 4-0; Harvey Boswell beat a well below par Steve McDermott 4-0; Scott McDonald beat Gareth Jones 4-0 and Martin Allerton beat Darren Hawkins 4-3.

In the quarter-finals Robert Hughes beat Roger Morgan 4-1; Mikey Rees beat Tuco Reynolds in a very close game 4-3;  Harvey Boswell beat James Hall 4-0 and Martin Allerton beat Scott McDonald 4-2.

In the semi-finals Mikey Rees had a thrilling encounter with Robert Hughes and beat him 5-4 and in the other semi-final Harvey Boswell played outstanding to beat Martin Allerton 5-4.

The stage was set for a thrilling final but it didn’t turn out that way. Missed doubles were the main cause and Mike’s game with Robert Hughes seemed to take a lot out of him - and Harvey duly celebrated with a 6-2 win.

The Huntsman were thanked for turning out in force and Haverfordwest League players produced a good turn out. A few of the players even travelled all the way back from Cardiff and they were thanked for attending. The bar and catering staff were also thanked for their excellent service and the club was praised for providing an excellent venue.

The points as they stand after the third tournament are as follows:
1 - Robert Hughes 10 points; 2 - Harvey Boswell  8 points; 3 - Tom Glover 5 points; 4 - Martin Allerton 4 points 5 - Mikey Rees 3 points; 6 - Tuco, Justin Smith,Steve Jauch and Chewy all on 2 points.

Just off the leaderboard are Paul Hood, Kevin Roberts, Danny Boswell, John Clout, James Hall, Scott Mc Donald and Roger Morgan all with one point.

It now all comes down ri the final tournament which will be held at the Oak Inn on Saturday, November 10, to see who wins the overall series title.

Only Harvey Boswell can now catch leader Robert Hughes.