Division Two West: Burry Port 30-60 Pembroke 

Pembroke set up a huge game with leaders Penclawdd at Crickmarren this Saturday with this points fest at Burry Port.

The hosts had inflicted Pembroke’s first defeat earlier in the season and notched 30 points in this clash - but still ended up well beaten as the Scarlets doubled that tally to stay third in the table.

“We conceded tries from our determination to keep attacking,” said coach Geraint Lewis.

"But to score eight quality tries from our back division shows how strong a squad we have. Especially now that Jack Parkinson has rejoined us as well."

Leading the scoring for Pembroke was pacy winger Barry Alderman-John, who was set up by full back Luke Hartland to score an early try which Toby Smith converted after Burry Port had scored an early Kevin Thomas penalty. The home side then grabbed a try by Tom Davies, converted by Thomas.

Hartland then sped clear for an outstanding Scarlets’ score that Toby Smith goaled but Burry Port remained in contention as Jordan Thomas crossed for an unconverted try and there was also another penalty from Thomas.

But The Scarlets led 24-18 at the break thanks to a Fraser James’ solo try alongside the conversion and a penalty from Toby Smith.

Burry Port also added two second-half tries to Davies and Gary Edwards, one converted by Thomas – but The Scarlets moved up a gear as they ran in more tries.

Hartland cut through for his second try and others came from Fraser James, Barry Alderman-John (2) and Jack Parkinson, on as a replacement, with Toby Smith landing all the conversions bar one.

Pembroke 2nds also registered a good win, coming back from 17-0 down to beat Crymych 2nds 19-17 - with tries from Ryan Wilkins, Rhys Cadagon and Aran Williams.

Pembroke: Luke Hartland, Barry Alderman-John, Dan Colley, Fraser James, Sean Dalling (Jack Parkinson), Toby Smith, Tom Lewis, Rhys Mainwaring (Seamus Wiseman), Johnny Palmer, Cyle Weatherall (Jordan Gwilliam), Will Edwards (Scott Powell), Jack Smythe (Alex Thomas), Rhodri Walters, Sam Smith.