Division Three West A: Milford Haven 17-3 Cardigan

Centre Dan Jenkins played a key role as Milford Haven bounced back from that defeat to Llanybydder, although there was some frustration for Nathan Williams and co as they failed to pouch a bonus point.

Regardless they moved 13 points clear of Aberaeron (having played two games more) and in awful conditions, it was Jenkins who got the ball rolling after breaking clear in his own 22 and nearly going all the way to the posts - and from the pressure that followed flanker David Round went over. Dan McClelland’s simple conversion was charged down though.

With the wind and rain at their backs Cardigan responded through an Emyr Harries penalty but Milford scored again when good handling in the conditions put winger Lee Riley over in the corner.

And then further good interplay led to the third try and it was Jenkins who again broke from deep and this time made the line himself, and McClelland converted to make it 17-3 half time.

The Mariners pushed hard at the start of the second half for that fourth try and props Williams And Adam Rees were both prominent in charges towards the posts while centre Dan Birch also stood out in the centre.

Cardigan held firm though under heavy pressure and then took things to the Mariners, with their pack well led by skipper Tom Taylor.

Indeeds, it was The Teifisiders who finished the stronger as they were camped on the Milford line for the final few minutes.

But in the end both sides had to settle for a scoreless second half that was inevitably error strewn in the weather.

Milford Haven: Steve Martin, Lee Riley, Dan Jenkins, Dan Birch, Garin Gardner, Efan Morgan, Dan McClelland, Nathan Williams, Luke Ryan, Adam Rees (capt), David Round, Chris Hall, Ben Groves, Zac Davies, Sam Dolling. Replacements: Mike Cockburn, Andrew Ling, Dai Sweeny, James Trueman, Dean McSparron.

Cardigan: Llyr Jones, Rhydian Jenkins, Sion Hughes, Iwan John, Ceryth Griffiths, Emyr Harries, Tom Dunne, Will Brice, Luke Palmer-Davies, Andrew Fletcher, Dean Harries, Sion Phillips, Tom Taylor (capt), Bedwyr Davies, Colin Davies. Replacements: Elliot Dry, Toby Neilson, Ifan Morgan, Grufudd Lewis.