Manderwood Pembrokeshire League Division 2: Letterston 3-4 Llangwm/Haverfordwest CC

Jaydon Lee came off the bench to be the hero for Llangwm/Haverfordwest CC yesterday as they won an inevitably weather affected game at Letterston.

The match between the bottom two was one of just three completed in the Pembrokeshire Football League yesterday, and both sides defied the conditions to produce an exciting 90 minutes.

It was Letterston who started with the wind and hail at their backs, and they deservedly led when midfielder Liam Robb pinged a low 25 yard free kick in off the post.

And they doubled the lead in dramatic fashion when centre back Martin Jones hammered an effort from fully 50 yards out - and away keeper James Newman misjudged the bounce in the wind as the ball sailed into the net.

But Llangwm/Haverfordwest CC responded as Andrew Forrest went clean through and rounded Letterston keeper Andrew Sharp to score.

Another hail storm plagued matters but the goals kept coming and the home side restored the two goal lead when another quality free kick from Robb was saved by Newman - but Karl Hedley headed home the rebound.

Before the break the visitors got back in it again though, this time Kieron Jones making no mistake in a one-on-one with Sharp.

Conditions improved slightly in the second half and with the winds now at their backs it was Llangwm/Haverfordwest CC who drew level when Forrest tapped home from close range.

Both sides then went for the win and there were good saves at both ends before Lee made his mark with his first touch after coming on - reacting quickest to a rebound off Sharp to scramble home the winner.

It was a precious three points for the visitors who now move off the bottom and up two places - with Letterston replacing them at the foot of the table.

Letterston: Andrew Sharp, Iwan James, Michael Lawrence, Martin Jones, Steffan Morgan, Joe Jones, Karl Hedley, Liam Robb, Jack Phillips, Geraint Mathias, Stuart Murrell. Subs: Danny Bruce, Bryan Mathias, Allan Burnett.

Llangwm/Haverfordwest CC: James Newman, David Jones, Martin John, Nick Rothengatter, Kian Lee, Simon Owens, Glenn Hewer, Daniel Thomas, Kieran Jones, Lee Cruthers, Andrew Forrest. Subs: Ashley Bevans, Jaydon Lee, Owen Neighbour.

Referee: Sean O'Connor.