Division Two West: Milford Haven 41-26 Kidwelly

There were 10 tries and a red card to boot, but all Milford Haven will care about is the bonus point win as they moved fourth in the table in an action packed game with Kidwelly.

The Mariners started on fire as right winger Lee Riley rounded off some heavy pressure with a try and then centre Dan Jenkins also struck in his now expected fashion, powering over after breaking a tackle on half way.

No 10 James Trueman converted both scores and landed a penalty, and the lead was extended to 24-0 when he again added the extras after scrum half Dan McClelland had sniped over.

Kidwelly finally got a foothold when full back James Owens crossed right on half time - but early in the second period Jenkins got his second try and then Riley followed suit, Trueman converting the latter to make it 36-5.

At that point the game looked all over but suddenly the visitors rallied, and No 10 Rhydian Davies sparked the comeback by scoring an interception try from 60 metres out then also converting.

Kidwelly had No 8 Jonathan Williams red carded for a dangerous hit on Milford full back George Evans but they still struck again when left winger Alan Squire finished well in the corner, Davies converting.

And just moments later they sealed a bonus point when centre Sam Davies scored from close range and Davies again added the extras to make it 36-26 and set up a frantic finale.

But it was Milford No 8 Ryan Mansell who restored order when he rounded off some slick handling to dive over, and his now trademark Ric Flair celebration followed.

The win cements a good start to life in Division Two for Milford, who now sit on 10 points ahead of their game with Tycroes at The Obs on Saturday.

Milford Haven: George Evans, Lee Riley, Dan Jenkins, Dan Birch (capt), Steve Martin, James Trueman, Danny McClelland, Mike Cockburn, Luke Ryan, Adam Rees, Brandon Cooper, Nathan Banner, Gareth Cheshire, Zac Davies, Ryan Mansell. Replacements: Nathan Williams, Zac France-Miller, Darren Lewis, Jimmy Thomas, Efan Morgan.