NEYLAND won the Harrison Allen Bowl in August as they beat Haverfordwest in the final by 119 runs at the end of August.

It meant that they regained the trophy they last won in 2017.

Neyland’s second innings score of 214-7 ultimately took the game away from the Town.

Ironically, they scored a similar second innings score of 213-7 in that 2017 final.

In August, it was Neyland who began with an opening score of 142-9.

Ashley Sutton top scored with 34 while Ross Hardy scored 26 and a score of 18 from Nathan Banner kept the score ticking over.

Simon Holliday took four wickets for the Town and Archie Thomas also took two as they restricted Neyland well.

Haverfordwest replied with a score of 134-7 thanks to scores of 34 from Adam James and 32 from Simon Holliday.

Dai Davies also added 27 but two wickets from Nathan Banner and one each from Patrick Hannon, Andrew Miller, Nick Koomen and Brad McDermott-Jenkins ensured Neyland held an 8-run lead at the interval.

In the second innings Ashley Sutton smashed his way to a half century while Patrick Bellerby fell just short of his on 49.

Ross Hardy added 18 while Nathan Banner’s late knock of 64 saw Neyland pass 200.

Simon Holliday and Lee Summons both took two wickets but gave away a number of runs.

Their final total of 214-7 set Haverfordwest 223 to win the bowl.

In their reply, Town faltered with only Danny Potter making a notable contribution of 37.

Ben Field added 21 but it was Andrew Miller who was the star of the show for Neyland as he took 4-24.

Henry Durrant and Brad McDermott-Jenkins returned good figures of 2-16 and 2-17 respectively as Neyland edged towards victory.

The Town were eventually bowled out for 103 and Neyland celebrated winning the Bowl.

Ashley Sutton was named man of the match.