TITLE hunters Goodwick United moved eight points clear at the top of the Manderwood Pembrokeshire League division one with an emphatic 8-0 derby win over Fishguard Sports at Phoenix Park.

Sion O’Sullivan's goal was all that separated the two sides at the break, but the floodgates opened in the second half as a quick-fire brace from Will Howarth put the league leaders firmly in control.

Nathan Greene and Rhys Jones both scored twice and substitute Adam Hawkins was also on the scoresheet as Chris O'Sullivan's side moved clear of second-placed Merlins Bridge, who have played a game more.

Reigning champions Hakin United hammered visiting Neyland 7-0, and with six games in hand on the leaders they will be keen to close the 15 point gap and keep their own title aspirations alive.

Shane Walsh and Nicky Woodrow put the Vikings 2-0 up at the break, and in the second half Woodrow completed his hat-trick, with substitute Justin Harding completing a treble of his own from the penalty spot.

Bottom club St Clears succumbed to a 3-0 defeat against Pennar Robins, with all their goals coming in the second half, courtesy of an own goal from keeper Daniel James, Kieran Smith and Phil Thompson late on.

It finished goalless at Monkton Lane as fourth-placed Monkton Swifts were left to rue a missed penalty by Dylan Davies against second from bottom St Ishmaels, who settled for points in their battle to avoid the drop.

In division two Scott Ferney scored five goals as Tenby hammered Solva 9-0, with Sam Butler netting twice, and Jack Tucker and an own goal completing the rout.

Scott Reid and Craig Nicholson both scored twice and Daniel Armstrong once as Herbrandston won 5-3 at Johnston, with Marcus Allen, Thomas Richards and Joey George scoring for the home side.

Manderwood Pembrokeshire League Results: 1 April:

Division One 

Goodwick United 8 Fishguard Sports 0;

Hakin United 7 Neyland 0;

Monkton Swifts 0 St Ishmaels 0;

St Clears 0 Pennar Robins 3.

Division Two

Johnston 3 Herbrandston 5;

Tenby 9 Solva 1.

Division Three

Camrose 8 Pendine 0;

Clarbeston Road II 6 Pembroke Boro 2;

Haverfordwest CC 1 Lawrenny 3.

Division Four

Haverfordwest CC II 0 Kilgetty II 10;

Newport Tigers 3 Herbrandston II 1.

Division Five

Pembroke Boro II 2 Cosheston II 7.