A total of 80 nominations for the 2021 Sports Pembrokeshire Awards have been revealed, in 12 categories for individuals and teams involved in a variety of different sports across the county.

The overall winners will be unveiled at the ceremony at Folly Farm on 26th November, organised by Sport Pembrokeshire.

The awards are sponsored by the Western Telegraph, Valero, Folly Farm, and Radio Pembrokeshire.

Cllr Paul Miller, cabinet member for economy, tourism, leisure and culture, said: “We’re really pleased that so many people have taken the time to nominate individuals and teams from our sporting community to be recognised in the Sport Pembrokeshire awards,” he said.

“The awards are a fantastic opportunity to celebrate the hard work and achievements of local sportspeople, coaches and volunteers and we’re looking forward to a great evening.”

The nominations are as follows:

  • Young Volunteer of the Year: Carys Ribbon and Jess Raymond, Leila Egelstaff, Ffion Williams (Haverfordwest Seals), Olivia Probert, Adele Bevan
  • Club Organiser: Trevor and Becki Badham and Colin Evans (Cricket), Brian Millard (Disability Sport), Sean Hannon (Cricket), Gareth Bennett (Swimming), Naomi Dalton (Boxing)
  • Senior Team: Cresselly Ladies Cricket Team, Neyland Cricket Club First Team, Saundersfoot Bowls Club over 55s Fours team
  • Junior Team: Haverfordwest Artistic Gymnastics, Pembrokeshire Harriers SIAB Team, St. Ishmaels Cricket Club U11s, Haverfordwest RFC U9s
  • Unsung Hero: Jamie Phelps (Cricket), Lauren Watts (Tumbling), Nick Daley (Cricket), Stuart Tyrie (Ju Jitsu), Lukas Gamble (Football), Fee Shiels (Gymnastics), Richard Arthur (Cricket), Martin and Celt Edwards, Jenny Harries and Kelly Griffiths (Athletics), Brian Millard (Disability Sport), Gareth Bennett (Haverfordwest Seals), Ian Duncan (Boxing), Simon Gardiner (Rugby), Sarah Keogh (Tennis), Dorian Howells (Rugby), Simon Morgan (Football)
  • Disability Sport Award: Sian Jones (Boccia), Leon Davies (Cricket), Libi Phillips (Wheelchair Basketball), Michael Jenkins (Shot and Discus)
  • Girls U16s: Jessica Shiels (Gymnastics), Gracie Griffiths (Athletics), Josie Hawke (Surfing), Lucy Wintle (Athletics)
  • Boys U16s: Alistair Dyer (Hockey), Dafydd Pawlett (Shot), TJ Edwards, Owen Rickard (Rugby), Joe Phillips (Cricket)
  • Male Achievement: Euan Dyer (Hockey), Stephen Varney (Rugby), Joe Phillips (Cricket)
  • Female Achievement: Sanna Duthie (Running), Lisa Neumann (Rugby), Valerie Coleman (Rowing)
  • Club of the Year: Pembroke Dock Cricket Club, Saundersfoot Runners, Haverfordwest Gymnastics Club, Pembrokeshire Triathlon Club, Neyland Cricket Club, Pembrokeshire Harriers, Cresselly Cricket Club, Fishguard and Goodwick Rowing Club, Haverfordwest Tennis Club, Pembroke & Pembroke Dock Boxing Club, Pembrokeshire Vikings
  • Coach of the Year: Chris McEwen (Boxing), Jonathan Lewis (Cricket), Simon Morgan (Football), Ryan Thomas (Swimming), Daisy Griffiths (Gymnastics), Cresselly Cricket Junior Coaches, Graham Brockway (Boxing), Andrew Jones (Gymnastics), Nadine Tyrell (Haverfordwest Gymnastics), Wayne Griffiths (Harriers), Lowri Jones (Dance), Jane Calveley (Haverfordwest Gymnastics), Finola Findlay (Dance), Simon Lewis (Harriers), Simon Roach (Weightlifting), Simon Gardiner (Rugby), Sam Feneck (Crossfit Pembrokeshire)