The 2018 Pembroke County Cricket Club fixtures have been released - and the new boys in Division One both have tough tests on the opening day.

Burton will be at home to neighbours Haverfordwest, while Llangwm are away to 2017 runners up Cresselly.

In Division Two, top flight champions Carew, who were relegated following the events of last season, will ironically be at home to Cresselly 2nds.

The first two weekends of the season will see games take place on Sundays, before moving to Saturday fixtures for the rest of the summer.

It has also been confirmed that the Pembrokeshire county side will play games against the Wales XL 40 Club (May 13), South Wales League (May 20 and June 10), Wales Under 17s (July 5) and the MCC (August 15).

Full fixtures are available via the Pembroke County Cricket Club website, and prior to the season, the PCCC AGM will take place at Haverfordwest on Wednesday, February 28.

New rules on declarations, draw points and ‘free hits’ will be among the proposals to be voted on.

Pembroke County Cricket Club fixtures for Sunday, April 22:

Division One:

Burton v Haverfordwest 

Cresselly v Llangwm

Kilgetty v Lawrenny

St Ishmaels v Neyland

Whitland v Johnston       

Division Two:

Carew v Cresselly II

Haverfordwest II v Pembroke

Llechryd v Whitland II 

Narberth v Hook

Saundersfoot v Stackpole       

Division Three:

Herbrandston v Haverfordwest III

Lamphey v Llanrhian

Lawrenny II v Carew II

Neyland II v Narberth II

Pembroke Dock v Llechryd II       

Division Four:

Crymych v Burton II 

Hook II v St Ishmaels II 

Johnston II v Hundleton 

Llangwm II v Saundersfoot II

Llanrhian II v Laugharne       

Division Five:

Carew III v Kilgetty II

Haverfordwest IV v Neyland III

Pembroke II v Pembroke Dock II

Stackpole II v Cresselly III 

Whitland III - bye