Division Three West A: Laugharne 76-0 Pembroke Dock Harlequins

The captaincy of Carl Smith finished on a high note as his Laugharne side rounded off their season by hammering Pembroke Dock.

It cemented third place for the Cocklemen, and a campaign that yielded 15 wins and five defeats.

It also meant the end of the season for the Quins after it was confirmed they will not fulfil their final fixture in Aberaeron, and they now face a likely points deduction when the WRU meet later this month.

Smith has skippered the side ever since they were entered into Division Three West A following the re-structure in 2014/15, although he led them out on Saturday at St Clears RFC, with the Laugharne pitch being used by the cricket side.

And in a game with uncontested scrums, the home side led 31-0 at half time with tries from winger Gareth Spiers, full back Tom Davies, winger Will Evans, centre Tom Jameson, and No 10 Owain Thomas - three of them converted by centre Steff Davies.

Davies and Spiers completed try hat tricks after half time and there were second scores for Thomas and Jameson - while Davies also grabbed a try and kicked five more conversions for a haul of 21 points.

The Quins were helped out by the likes of Tom Barrass from Tenby, and would have been relieved at the final whistle following a difficult few months for coach Neil Machin and his squad.

Laugharne: Tom Davies, Will Evans, Steff Davies, Tom Jameson, Gareth Spiers, Owain Thomas, Jack Flannery, Rhys Thomas, Tom Waters, Dorian Harries, Lee Thomas, Tomos Rees, Carl Smith, Rhodri Thomas, Mikey Williams. Replacements: Ben Lloyd, Gavin John, Ritchie Waters.

Pembroke Dock Harlequins: Will Nicot, Josh Brown, Sam James, Rhys Bradney, Dan Donovan, Gethin Bradney, Ben Hathaway, Dai Moseley, Gareth Aries, Tom Barrass, Ben Gibby, Martin Culley, Sam James, Jordan Palmer, Tom Clarkson.