The finalists for the 2019 Sport Pembrokeshire awards have been announced.

The judging panel considered the 186 nominations and has named the 39 finalists following a selection meeting.

Ben Field, manager of Sport Pembrokeshire, said: “Once again, the quality of the nominees was enormously high and it was a challenge to narrow it down to three finalists in each category,” he said.

“We are very pleased that people took the time to nominate so many deserving winners.”

All 39 finalists will be invited to a grand presentation ceremony at Folly Farm on Friday, November 29th, where the winners will be announced.

The ceremony will also reveal the winners of two further categories - the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Chairman’s Special Achievement Award. 

The awards are organised by Sport Pembrokeshire - who are also a sponsor alongside, Valero, The Western Telegraph, Folly Farm and Radio Pembrokeshire.

The awards aim to recognise those people who have excelled in sport over the last 12 months, or who have given their time to coaching and organising grass roots sport.  

Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 2019 - Finalists

(In alphabetical order)

Coach of the Year

Wayne Griffiths

John Roberts

Phill Thomas

Female Sporting Achievement

Chloe Edwards

Nia Matthews

Ysie White

Male Sporting Achievement

Adam Hughes

Gareth James

Ollie Wheeler

Boys (U16) Sporting Achievement

Euan Dyer

Dewi Thomas

Liam Topp

Girls (U16) Sporting Achievement

Gracie Griffiths

Lotty Whalley

Ella Wintle

Disability Sport Award

Matt Bush

Rhys Davies

Cameron White

Junior (U16) Disability Sport Award

Michael Jenkins

Libi Phillips

Lily Rice

Unsung Hero

Jayne Cole

Simon Morgan

Andrew Williams

Club Organiser of the Year

Royston Badham

Alison Lewis

Simon Nicholas

Team Achievement of the Year

Crymych RFC Youth 2018/19

Merlins Bridge AFC

Tenby Bowls Club

Junior  (U16) Team Achievement of the Year

Camrose FC under 16’s 2018/19

Pembrokeshire Harriers U15 Boys Relay Team

Tom Richardson & Mia Walsh

Young Volunteer of the Year

Adele Bevan

Emily Gray

Harry Twigg

Club of the Year

Cresselly Cricket Club Juniors

Neyland Cricket Club

Pembrokeshire Disabled Bowls Club