Division 2: Carew 12-1 Johnston

Carew ran riot as striker Scott Ferney bagged no less than six goals as Division Two  side Johnston had no answer to The Rooks fluid attacking play.

As the score line suggests this was a comfortable passage for last year’s beaten finalists as The Tigers could only muster one second goal, a 25 yard free kick in the second half from Joey George.

But The Rooks had led 6-0 at the break and they added a further six after that as they totally dominated this tie.

Carew’s scorers were Scott Ferney (6), Shaun Whitfield (3), Jack Christopher (2) and Sam Christopher.

Carew: Tom Davies, Alex Bayley, Gareth Lewis, Scott Richards, Sonny Phillips, Shaun Whitfield, Spencer Williams, Nathan Evans, Fraser Finlay, Scott Ferney, Jack Christopher. Subs: Sam Christopher, Adam Muskett, Carl Thomas.

Johnston: Jim Payne, Chris Phillips, Ryan Hayward, Haydn Smith, Aidan Llewellyn, Steve Mills, Leigh Walters, Liam Boswell, Joey George, Scott Crawford, Ryan Doyle. Subs: Corey-Jay Richards, Paul Jones, Gary James, Oli Murray.