A century from Patrick Bellerby ensured that the title race will go to the wire after Neyland successfully chased down Cresselly.

The Doves put on a show in the first innings, amassing a big target of 230 for 7, but Neyland responded in a way that defending champions do, making 231 for 2 to ensure Saturday’s meeting between them and Lawrenny is a blockbuster.

Cresselly were put into bat and had a feast as Alex Bailey made 69, Dan Sutton 45 and skipper Iwan Izzard 86 - which included eight fours and four sixes.

Neyland might have been ruing choosing to bat second, but when Patrick Bellerby stepped to the crease fears began to diminish as him and fellow opener Nic Koomen remained in bat until the scoreboard had ticked over to 151.

Kooman made a mighty 71 but it was Bellerby who stole the show making a total of 105, which was on top of the two wickets he took in the first innings.

Lawrenny kept up their part of the bargain, beating Carew to remain top of the division.

The derby against Carew was decided as much with the ball as the bat as Lawrenny reached Carew’s target of 125 all out in just 32 overs.

Lawrenny put their local rivals into bat and let Ryan Morris rip as he took 5 for 33.

Kurtis Marsh also took three wickets and made 65 not out.

Lawrenny didn’t have it all their own way tough, stumbling to 2 for 2 and rolling at 42 for 3 as Rooks’ skipper Shaun Whitfield claimed 3 for 40.

Division one results: Lawrenny (126-5) beat Carew (125ao) by 5 wickets; Llechryd match aband'd Narberth; Cresselly (230-7) lost to Neyland (231-2) by 8 wkts; St Ishmaels (205-7) beat Saundersfoot (187-5) by 18 runs; Haverfordwest (132ao) lost to Whitland (184-6) by 52 runs

Western Telegraph: Pembroke County CricketPembroke County Cricket

In division two Llangwm are champions.

Llangwm hold a 20 point lead over Pembroke Dock heading into the final day, but even if The Dock manage to draw level next weekend, Llangwm will take the title by virtue of having played fewer completed games.

Openers Will Beresford and Jo Kiff took just eight overs to chase down Haverfordwest Seconds target of 50 all out.

Steve Mills (4 for 4), and Ollie Roberts (5 for 27) caused havoc as The Town’s second side were torn to shreds.

Kilgetty will join Haverfordwest Seconds in division three next season after losing to Pembroke Dock.

Pembroke won the toss, chose to bat and posted 248 for 9 beating Kilgetty (115 all out) by 133 runs.

The Dock was a class above as Jake Davies made 81 and Iwan McDonald took 2 for 6 and George Smith 3 for 41, leaving Kilgetty to rue a season that has fallen away.

The result means there’s still a battle for who will finish runners-up in the division with Pembroke Dock and Burton separated by just five points going into the weekend’s final round of matches after Burton secured a 113 run victory over Hook.

Division two results: Hook (64ao) lost to Burton (177-9) by 113 runs; Llangwm (51-0) beat Haverfordwest II (50ao) by 10 wickets; Pembroke Dock (248-9) beat Kilgetty (115ao) by 133 runs; Carew II (137ao) lost to Lamphey (160-9) by 23 runs; Herbrandston (283-9) beat Pembroke (100ao) by 183 runs

Western Telegraph: Pembroke County CricketPembroke County Cricket