LLECHRYD and Whitland will both be playing their cricket in division two next season.

As Neyland lifted the title after victory in their final game decider against Lawrenny, both Llechryd and Whitland supporters faced up to the reality that their sides will be playing division two cricket next season.

Whitland lost to third place Cresselly by three wickets, however it wasn't all bad news for Llechryd as they beat Haverfordwest by just four runs.

Ben Field made 74 for the Town whilst David Dunfee was up to his usual tricks making 56 and taking three wickets.

Western Telegraph: Pembroke County CricketPembroke County Cricket

Division one results: Saundersfoot vs Carew, match abandoned; Whitland (228-7) lost to Cresselly (229-7) by 3 wickets; Neyland (140-9) beat Lawrenny (118ao) by 22 runs; Haverfordwest (209-8) lost to Llechryd (213-6) by 4 runs; Narberth (132ao) lost to St Ishmaels (178-8) by 42 runs

In division two Pembroke Dock will join Llangwm in division one next season despite losing to Carew Seconds.

Pembroke Dock's title rivals Llangwm did the Dock a favour beating Burton who were on fine form and missed promotion by just two points.

James Davies (51 and 3 for 29) and Jon Scale (4 for 14) were magnificent for Burton but somehow Llangwm came through, Steve Mills (3 for 15), and Chris Inward (2 for 25 and 24) standing out.

Haverfordwest Seconds will be joined by Kilgetty in division three.

The Town's second string side had a tough season, not winning one game and losing fourteen.

Western Telegraph: Pembroke County CricketPembroke County Cricket

Division two results: Pembroke (228-3) beat Haverfordwest Seconds (120-3) by 108 runs; Kilgetty vs Herbrandston (match abandoned); Lamphey (241-8) beat Hook (132ao) by 109 runs; Burton (122ao) lost to Llangwm (123-8) by 2 wickets; Carew Seconds (133-3) beat Pembroke Dock (131ao) by 7 wickets