The Otters kept their place at the top of the table after a win over Bonymaen RFC.

The game held at the Lewis Lloyd Ground saw Narberth put on a solid show, if not their best, to secure maximum points against Bonymaen, the fourth-placed team.

Despite the pressure from Bonymaen, the Otters fought back with an impressive defence strategy.

The match got off to a slow start, however, Otters' fly half Jonathan Rogers got the team onto the scoreboard with a penalty.

The Otters continued the pressure on Bonymaen, with the visitors putting up a determined defence.

The game was further put into the clasp of Narberth when hooker Kyle Hamer attempted to score but was held up over the line.

However, a five-yard scrum allowed scrum half Lewys Gibby to step over the line scoring a try, successfully converted by Rogers.

As half-time approached, a quick lineout throw put Gibby in space, leading to his second try, once again successfully converted by Rogers, with a 17-0 lead for the home side going into the break.

The next major play came ten minutes after the break, as Gibby's downfield run saw captain Tom Powell receive the last pass and crash over for try number three.

Once again, Rogers' conversion expanded the lead.

Otters' momentum continued, with centre Aled Rees' run, unfortunately, ended just shy of the line.

However, No.8 Roy Osborn was available to take the pass, adding another try, yet again converted by Rogers, leading the score to 31 – 0.

Despite a seemingly insurmountable lead, Bonymaen refused to give up.

An impressive stride from their blindside flanker after a five-meter lineout led to Bonymaen's first points.

Rapidly following, an overlap saw the flanker from Bonymaen score a second time, lowering the score difference to 31 – 15.

Despite the visitors' sudden burst of energy, the full-time whistle blew with no additional scores, cementing Narberth's win.

The Otters have their final league fixture of the season next week at home against Maesteg Quins.

If successful in their endeavour, they will be the winners of the Championship (West) Division.