HAVERFORDWEST County AFC will kick off their 2024-25 JD Cymru Premier campaign with a tough test against last season’s JD Welsh Cup winners.

The fixtures for the first phase of the JD Cymru Premier have now been published, with the new season kicking off on Friday, August 9.

Tony Pennock’s side will have to wait until Sunday on the opening weekend to begin their fifth consecutive season in the top flight, with a trip to last season’s runners-up Connah’s Quay Nomads kicking off at 2.30pm on August 11.

The Bluebirds’ first game at The Ogi Bridge Meadow Stadium will be under the lights against Penybont at 7.45pm on Friday, August 23.

Haverfordwest will host champions The New Saints on Saturday, September 7, with the return fixture being played on Saturday, November 9.

Boxing Day will see the Bluebirds travel to Newtown for a 2.30pm kick off, and they will host Aberystwyth Town at 2.30pm on New Year’s Day.

Haverfordwest will close their phase one campaign with a trip to Jenner Park to face Barry Town United on Saturday, January 11 for a 2.30pm kick off.

Ahead of the league fixture announcement, Tony Pennock’s team learned they would face a visit to either Carmarthen Town or Cambrian United in the Nathaniel MG Cup second round on the weekend of August 2-4.

Haverfordwest County AFC’s full fixture list can be seen below.


Sunday 11th, 2.30pm – Connah’s Quay Nomads (A)

Saturday 17th, 2.30pm – Caernarfon Town (A)

Friday 23rd, 7.45pm – Penybont (H)

Monday 26th, 7.45pm – Cardiff Metropolitan (A)

Friday 30th, 7.45pm – Newtown (H)


Saturday 7th, 2.30pm – The New Saints (H)

Saturday 14th, 2.30pm – Flint Town United (A)

Friday 20th, 8.00pm – Aberystwyth Town (A)

Tuesday 24th, 7.45pm – Barry Town United (H)

Friday 27th, 7.45pm – Cardiff Metropolitan (H)


Friday 4th, 7.45pm – Bala Town (A)

Saturday 12th, 2.30pm – Connah’s Quay Nomads (H)

Tuesday 15th, 7.45pm – Briton Ferry Llansawel (A)

Saturday 26th, 2.30pm – Caernarfon Town (H)


Saturday 2nd, 2.30pm – Flint Town United (H)

Saturday 9th, 2.30pm – The New Saints (A)

Saturday 23rd, 2.30pm – Bala Town (H)


Tuesday 3rd, 7.45pm – Penybont (A)

Friday 6th, 7.45pm – Briton Ferry Llansawel (H)

Thursday 26th, 2.30pm – Newtown (A)


Wednesday 1st, 2.30pm – Aberystwyth Town (H)

Saturday 11th, 2.30pm – Barry Town United (A)