Neyland (164 for 6) beat Llangwm (98 all out)
Neyland proved far too strong all round for Llangwm in a local derby at the Athletic Ground.

The home side batted sensibly to build a reasonable tally and then bowled and fielded far better than their opponents.

Neyland made steady progress as they were asked to bat first, and their score stood at 59 for 1 and then 96 for 2, as Paul Murray (30) and Patrick Bellerby (41) scored their early runs. Further runs came from Nick Koomen (22), skipper Andrew Miller (27 not out) and Patrick Hannon (15 not out) as Neyland achieved full batting bonus points despite the efforts of Andrew Harries (3 for 21), Steve Mills (1 for 42) and Ollie Davies (2 for 44) who were the key men in the Llangwm bowling line-up.

But Llangwm were never able to sustain any momentum when they batted as only Alistair Platten (32), Ian Phillips (22) and Gary Phillips (20) stayed long against the wily slow bowling of Neyland skipper Andrew Miller, who ended up with an excellent 5 for 18 haul. They held out until the final over but Scott Jones (2 for 17) and Gary Lloyd (2 for 17) also plied their spin stuff to good effect and Neyland eased home by 66 runs.

Umpires: John Williams and John Austin.
Scorers: John Laugharne and Avril Platten.