SEVEN players from Pembrokeshire are included in their relevant Wales squads for the forthcoming 2013 Six Nations campaign.

Mike Phillips, Jonathan Davies and Scott Williams, who need no introduction, are all former products of Whitland RFC, and retain their places in Rob Howley’s 35-man squad, which includes five uncapped players.

Josh Navidi, Andries Pretorius, James King, Andrew Coombs, and Eli Walker have been called up to the squad for the first time.

Captain Sam Warburton will lead the side as they prepare to defend their RBS Six Nations title.

The 2012 Grand Slam Champions begin the defence against Ireland at the Millennium Stadium on Saturday, February 2nd, before facing France in Paris the following weekend.

Wales Under-20 head coach Danny Wilson has named a 27-man squad to prepare for their Six Nations which kicks-off at 7.10pm against Ireland at Eirias (Colwyn Bay, north Wales) on Friday, February 1st.

Two forwards who played their junior rugby in Pembrokeshire have been selected. Second row Carwyn Jones (Scarlets/ Carmarthen) and back row Sion Bennett (Scarlets/ Carmarthen).

Two players originally from the north of the county have also been picked in Wales’ women’s head coach Rhys Edwards 27- strong squad.

Former captain and prop Catrin Edwards (Cardiff Quins /Scarlets) returns after missing last season’s campaign, also Caryl James (Cardiff Quins/ Scarlets) retains her place in the backs.

Wales women begin their campaign against Ireland at Aberavon’s Port Talbot Athletic Ground on Sunday, February 3rd before going to France (February 8th ), Italy (February 24th) and Scotland (March 10th) before completing their championship against England at home.